Officers and Committees

2019 – 2022 Delaware State Officers

STATE OFFICERS, 2019 – 2022

State Regent – Dr. Gloria Lester

State Vice Regent – Barbara Seningen

State Chaplain – Carolyn Foxwell

State Recording Secretary – Janet Leishman

State Corresponding Secretary – Valarie Leary

State Organizing Secretary – Debbie Cannon

State Treasurer – Denise Clemons

State Registrar – Mary Alice Kelly

State Historian – Frances O’Reilly

State Librarian – Donna Josefowski

Service Committees

American Heritage
American History
American Indians
Children of the American Revolution
Commemorative Events
Community Classroom
Community Service Awards
Constitution Week
DAR Good Citizens
DAR Magazine
DAR Museum Outreach
DAR Project Patriot
DAR Scholarship
DAR School
DAR Service for Veterans
The Flag of the United States of America
Historic Preservation
Junior American Citizens
Literacy Promotion
National Defense
Service to America
Women’s Issues

Special Committees

America 250!
DAR DNA Network

Genealogy Committees

Research Assistance:

America 250!  Membership Task Force
Lineage Research

Training, Chapter Assistance:

Volunteer Genealogists


DAR Genealogy Preservation
(Application Source Records)
Genealogical Records
(Genealogy Source Records)
Patriot Records Project
(Patriot Source Records)

Administrative Committees

Chapter Achievement Awards
Chapter Development and Revitalization
Continental Congress
DAR Leadership Training
DAR Tours Committee
Junior Membership
President General’s Project
Public Relations and Media Committee
Units Overseas
Volunteer Information Specialists