Chapter Finder

Chapters formed prior to the Delaware State Society:

Caesar Rodney Chapter, Wilmington, organized December 7, 1895, by Mrs. Elizabeth Clark Churchman. The chapter was named for Caesar Rodney, signer of the Declaration of Independence and Brigadier General of militia. Visit the chapter WEBSITE.

Colonel Haslet Chapter, Dover, organized January 14, 1897, Mrs. Elizabeth Anderson organizing regent. The chapter was named for Colonel John Haslet, commander of Delaware’s Continental Regiment. Visit the chapter WEBSITE.

Cooch’s Bridge Chapter, Newark, organized May 14, 1902, Mrs. Delaware Clark, organizing regent. It was named in honor of the Battle of Cooch’s Bridge. Visit the chapter WEBSITE (under renovation; stay tuned!).

Chapters formed following the formation of the Delaware State Society:

Mary Vining Chapter, Seaford, was organized May 18, 1940, by Mrs. Mary Lord Hudson, organizing regent. It was named for the Revolutionary War belle who was betrothed to General ‘Mad’ Anthony Wayne.  WEBSITE!

Captain Jonathan Caldwell Chapter of the DAR was formed in Milford, Delaware, in 1949. The chapter was founded by Mrs. Catherine Downing Holcombe, IV, Honorary State Regent and Past Vice President General, National Society Daughters of the American Revolution.

Colonel David Hall Chapter, Lewes, was organized on September 29, 1951, with Mrs. Franklin Maull as organizing regent. It was named for Colonel Hall, who commanded a regiment of the Delaware continentals and later served as Governor of the State. Visit the chapter WEBSITE.

Major Nathaniel Mitchell Chapter, Georgetown. Born to James and Margaret Dagsworthy Mitchell, in 1753, Nathaniel Mitchell was the first of five native sons of Laurel, Delaware, to rise to the office of Governor of the State. He is the town’s most renowned patriot and hero… Visit the chapter WEBSITE.